## MEMBERSHIP OF COMMITTEES, SUB-COMMITTEES FORUMS and PANELS 2014/2015

## Appointments to be ratified at Annual Council on the 15 May 2014

#### **POLICY COMMITTEES:**

## **POLICY & RESOURCES COMMITTEE (10)**

Green Group		Conservative Group			our & Co-operative Group
Cllr	J. Kitcat (Chair)	Cllr	G. Theobald (Opp Spokes)	Cllr	Morgan (Spokes)
Cllr	Sykes (Deputy Chair: Finance)	Cllr	A. Norman	Cllr	Hamilton
Cllr	Randall	Cllr	Peltzer Dunn	Cllr	Lepper
Cllr	Shanks				

## CHILDREN & YOUNG PEOPLE COMMITTEE (10)

Gree	n Group	Conservative Group	Labour & Co-operative Group	4 x Independent Voting Co-optees		
Cllr	Shanks (Chair)	Cllr Wealls (Opp Spokes)	Cllr Pissaridou (Spokes)	TBC		
Cllr	Littman (Deputy Chair)	Cllr Brown	Cllr Gilbey			
Cllr	A. Kitcat	Cllr Simson	Cllr Lepper			
Cllr	Powell					

Committee Membership 14/15 @15/05/14

## **ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT & CULTURE COMMITTEE (10)**

Green Group		Conservative Group			Labour & Co-operative Group		
Cllr	Bowden (Chair)	Cllr	Brown (Opp Spokes)	Cllr	Robins (Spokes)		
Cllr	Hawtree (Deputy Chair)	Cllr	Smith	Cllr	Morgan		
Cllr	Deane	Cllr	C. Theobald				
Cllr	Randall	Cllr	Wealls				

## **ENVIRONMENT TRANSPORT & SUSTAINABILITY COMMITTEE (10)**

Green Group		Conservative Group			Labour & Co-operative Group		
Cllr	West (Chair)	Cllr	Cox (Opp Spokes)	Cllr	Mitchell (Spokes - Environment)		
Cllr	Deane (Deputy Chair)	Cllr	Janio	Cllr	Robins (Spokes – Transport)		
Cllr	Buckley	Cllr	G. Theobald	Cllr	Daniel		
Cllr	Davey (Lead Member – Transport)						

## **HOUSING COMMITTEE (10)**

Green Group		Conservative Group			our & Co-operative Group
Cllr	Randall (Chair)	Cllr	Peltzer Dunn (Opp Spokes)	Cllr	Wilson (Spokes)
Cllr	Phillips (Deputy Chair)	Cllr	Barnett	Cllr	Farrow
Cllr	Kennedy	Cllr	Mears		Daniel
Cllr	Rufus				

## PERSONNEL APPEALS SUB-COMMITTEE (3)

Green Group	Conservative Group	Labour & Co-operative Group		
Cllr Powell	Clir Cox	Cllr Marsh		

## Personnel Appeals Panels – (Taken from the Sub-Committee and a pool of trained Members)

#### Member Pool

Cllr	Deane	Cllr	Hyde	Cllr	Gilbey
Cllr	Hawtree	Cllr	Simson	Cllr	Hamilton
Cllr	Jarrett	Cllr	Wealls	Cllr	Lepper
Cllr	Jones	Cllr	Cox	Cllr	Meadows
Cllr	Littman	Cllr	Wells	Cllr	Pissaridou
Cllr	Phillips	Cllr	G. Theobald	Cllr	Robins
Cllr	Rufus	Cllr	C. Theobald		
Cllr	Shanks	Cllr	Peltzer Dunn		
Cllr	Mac Cafferty	Cllr	A. Norman		
Cllr	Phillips	Cllr	K. Norman		
Cllr	Sykes	Cllr	Brown		
		Cllr	Barnett		
		Cllr	Bennett		
		Cllr	Smith		

#### **REGULATORY COMMITTEES:**

## **AUDIT & STANDARDS COMMITTEE (8) (with 2 Independent Co-optees)**

Green Group		Conservative Group			ur & Co-operative Group	Inde	pendent	Independent Co-optees
Cllr	Littman	Cllr	A. Norman (Opp Spokes)	Cllr	Hamilton (Chair)	Cllr	Summers	Dr D Home
Cllr	Phillips	Cllr	Smith	Cllr	Lepper			Dr L Meleyal
		Cllr	Janio					

## **LICENSING & LICENSING (2003) COMMITTEES (15)**

Gree	Green Group		servative Group	Labour & Co-operative Group		
Cllr	Powell (Chair)	Cllr	Simson (Opp Spokes)	Cllr	Lepper (Spokes)	
Cllr	Duncan (Deputy Chair)	Cllr	Bennett	Cllr	Gilbey	
Cllr	Jones	Cllr	Cobb	Cllr	Marsh	
Cllr	Kennedy	Cllr	Hyde	Cllr	Robins	
Cllr	Phillips	Cllr	C. Theobald			
Cllr	Rufus					

## PLANNING COMMITTEE (12) (Substitutes taken from a pool of trained Members)

Green Group		Cons	servative Group	Labo	Labour & Co-operative Group		
Cllr	Mac Cafferty (Chair)	Cllr	Hyde (Opp Spokes)	Cllr	Carden (Spokes)		
Cllr	Jones (Deputy Chair)	Cllr	Cox	Cllr	Gilbey		
Cllr	Davey	Cllr	C. Theobald	Cllr	Hamilton		
Cllr	Littman	Cllr	Wells				
Cllr	Phillips						

#### **OVERVIEW & SCRUTINY COMMITTEES:**

## **OVERVIEW & SCRUTINY COMMITTEE (10)**

Gree	Green Group		ervative Group	Labou	r & Co-operative Group	Independent		
Cllr	Bowden	Cllr	Cllr Janio	Cllr	Mitchell (Chair)	Cllr	Summers	
Cllr	Davey	Cllr	Brown	Cllr	Wilson			
Cllr	Hawtree	Cllr	K. Norman					
Cllr	Powell							

## HEALTH & WELLBEING OVERVIEW & SCRUTINY COMMITTEE (8)

Green Group		Conservative Group			Labour & Co-operative Group		
Cllr Rufus (Chair) Cllr C		C. Theobald (Deputy Chair)	Cllr	Marsh			
Cllr	Bowden	Cllr	Cox	Cllr	Meadows		
Cllr	Sykes	Cllr	Bennett				

Committee Membership 14/15 @15/05/14

Committees and Forums not included in the political balance calculations, but where the proportional balance is applied:

#### **GREATER BRIGHTON ECONOMIC BOARD (2)**

# GREATER BRIGHTON ECONOMIC BOARD CALL-IN PANEL (1)

Green Group		Conservative Group		
Cllr	J. Kitcat (Chair)	Cllr	G. Theobald	

Labour & Co-operative Group					
Cllr	Morgan				

#### **HEALTH & WELLBEING BOARD (5)**

Gree	en Group	Cons	servative Group	Labour & Co-operative Group	Co-opted Non-voting
Cllr	J. Kitcat (Chair)	Cllr	K. Norman (Opp Spokes)	Cllr Morgan (Spokes)	Denise D'Souza
Cllr	Jarrett (Lead Member)	Cllr	G. Theobald		Pinaki Ghoshal
					Tom Scanlon

## LICENSING 2003 SUB-COMMITTEE (3 nominations) (+ any from the parent Committee)

Green Group	Conservative Group	Labour & Co-operative Group
Cllr Powell (Chair)	Cllr Simson	Cllr Lepper

#### **COMMUNITY SAFETY FORUM (10)**

Green Group		Conservative Group		Labour & Co-operative Group	
Cllr	J. Kitcat (Chair)	Cllr	Simson (Opp Spokes)	Cllr	Daniel (Spokes)
Cllr	Deane	Cllr	Barnett	Cllr	Carden
Cllr	Mac Cafferty	Cllr	Pidgeon	Cllr	Robins
Cllr	Wakefield				

## OTHER BODIES

		2014/15			
	Area Housing Panels	Appropriate Ward Councillors	Chairs		
1	Central Area Housing Panel Hanover & Elm Grove Preston Park Queen's Park Regency St. Peter's & North Laine	Cllrs Daniel, Randall & Wakefield Cllrs Jones, Kennedy & Littman CllrsBowden, Duncan & Powell Cllrs A.Kitcat & J. Kitcat Cllrs Davey, Deane & West			
2	East Area Housing Panel East Brighton Rottingdean Coastal Woodingdean	Cllrs Mitchell, Morgan & Wilson Cllrs Hyde, Mears & Smith Cllrs Simson & Wells			
3	North Area Housing Panel Hollingdean & Stanmer Moulsecoomb & Bevendean Patcham Withdean	Cllrs Lepper, Rufus & Summers Cllrs Farrow, Marsh & Meadows Cllrs Pidgeon, C. Theobald, & G. Theobald Cllrs A. Norman, K. Norman & Shanks			
4	West Area Housing Panel Brunswick & Adelaide Central Hove Goldsmid Hangleton & Knoll Hove Park North Portslade South Portslade Westbourne Wish	Cllrs Mac Cafferty & Sykes Cllrs Hawtree & Wealls Cllrs Buckley, Jarrett & Phillips Cllrs Barnett, Fitch & Janio Cllrs Bennett & Brown Cllrs Carden & Gilbey Cllrs Hamilton & Robins Cllrs Cobb & Cox Cllrs Peltzer Dunn & Pissaridou			

5	Staff Consultation Forum	Annual	3 Green	J. Kitcat, Littman, MacCafferty
			2 Conservative	G. Theobald, Cox
			1 Labour & Co-operative	Morgan